Balades Liégeoises

Walks through Liège

 An alternative way to discover Liège: its valley, hills, historical and commercial centre, the paths along the Meuse River… there are many walks to take through the Ardent City. Thanks to this application, you can discover the city all by yourself.

100% free, functional and practical! Choose the circuits you want to follow and take them with you as you walk. You can move around without even having to be connected to the internet.

Not to be missed:

The historical centre of Liège

Discover the history of Liège thanks to this route that takes in the gems of the city’s historical heritage. From the Gallo-Roman origins to the current economic centre, you will journey through the centuries in a matter of minutes.

The cathedral district

This walk allows you to discover the former Île district (a former island), occupied since the end of the 10th century by many collegiate churches and religious institutions, but today at the heart of the city with its shops, pubs and restaurants which contribute to the life of the city through which the Meuse runs.

The slopes of the citadel

Just next to the city centre, the pathways of the slopes take visitors on a quest for green spaces and calm, via climbs and paths on a walk dotted with many discoveries.

Download for Iphone et Ipad

     

Download for  Android

Balades liégeoises

Découvrez Liège autrement. Sa vallée, ses collines, son centre historique et commercial, ses chemins le long de la Meuse…il y a une multitude de promenades à faire en Cité Ardente. Grâce à cette application, vous pourrez découvrir la ville en toute autonomie.

100% gratuite, 100% fonctionnelle et pratique ! Choisissez les circuits que vous désirez suivre et embarquez-les. Vous pourrez ainsi circuler sans même vous connecter à internet.

Les immanquables :

Le Cœur historique de Liège.

Découvrez l'histoire de Liège grâce à ce parcours proposant les fleurons du patrimoine historique de la ville. De l'implantation gallo-romaine au centre économique actuel, vous traverserez les siècles en quelques minutes.

 Le quartier de la cathédrale.

Cette promenade permet de découvrir l'ancien quartier de l'Île, occupé depuis la fin du Xe siècle par de nombreuses collégiales et institutions religieuses, et aujourd'hui au cœur de la cité avec ses commerces, ses tavernes, ses restaurants qui contribuent à la vie de la cité mosane.

 Les coteaux de la citadelle.

À proximité immédiate du centre-ville, le sentier des coteaux emmène le visiteur en quête d'espaces verts et de calme, par monts et sentiers, pour une balade agrémentée de multiples découvertes.

Télécharger pour Iphone et Ipad

     

Télécharger pour Android